Update: Happy New Home

A couple of days ago I updated everybody with some info about another location and a few snippets of pieces I’d completed. I also promised that I would at least try to link new blogs here at this locale, and I’m happy to say I’ve done one better–I decided just to merge the two more completely.

northwestSo from now on when I create a new blog, the piece in its entirety will appear here, whatever the case may be elsewhere (that remains undecided).

Additionally, I will be importing all the pieces I’ve written at the other location to this one. So you may get one or two updates on some days as I complete each one. Once I finish this process, though, you won’t typically be getting more than one on any given day. Do note, however, that I’ll date them according to when they first published, so they won’t appear on the main page–though your e-mail link should take you directly to them. With some exceptions, I’ll be merging the older ones first.

The other thing I’m really excited about is the blog’s new appearance. While I’d been updating elsewhere, this page stayed as it had been the day I first moved house. I’ve updated or for some widgets changed what shows up in the sidebar, such as the logo from when I was honored with the Versatile Blogger Award. Book covers appear to reflect what I’m currently reading, what I’ve read recently and recommend, or for books I’ll shortly be reviewing. I’ve got a couple of other goodies on there, including the cover of a book I contributed to, Naming the Goddess, and plan to shake it up every so often. Many of the widgets will lead elsewhere when you click on them.

martyrs and traitorsI also updated the theme, which works marvelously for the setup I have: a more apparent separation distinguishes the main page from sidebar and each section and widget occupies what is clearly its own space. And it’s always there: you will no longer have to go to the main page to see what’s on the side. Moreover, the default font is bigger and sharp, crisp lines contribute to a clean, clear look, all of which simply makes the lot so much easier to read.

And finally, my About section has been brought up to date. I’ll add images here and there and perhaps even change the banner on the main page.

If anyone would like to submit their book for a review/blog tour, join up for a blog group read, or even would like to recommend or ask about books to review–perhaps one you are interested in or have read in the past and would like to recommend–feel free to drop me a line.

If anyone has any questions or I’ve left something out here, let me know in comments and I will try to answer ASAP.

Looking forward to the days ahead!

[50 Children Banner to be replaced]

 

*********

Update: I’ve begun the importing using backdating to place the blogs in time where they had had first been published. However, this does not seem to be working well and I apologize for the two “dead” links. 

For future imports I will just load them with the present date and make a note at bottom as to when they previously pubbed.

*********

Book cover images courtesy of the authors.

Leave a Reply

